Lamb and Euro Cup

June 14, 2008

Last night Deborah and I hit the town.  It was Thursday which is free museum day from 6-10.  We went to the Guggenheim and then to the National Gallery and the Pergammon Museum.  The Guggenheim was a let down and I could same similar for the other two.  However all the museum hopping had worked up quite an appetite in both of us so we went and snatched up some Indian Food a few blocks from the museums.  Germany played yesterday so the town was crazy.  Every bar and restaurant has flat screens everywhere so people can watch the game.  I believe we won because I didn’t hear much cussing or rage as the night went on.  We went to a beer garden after dinner.  We had a beer and sat about fifteen feet off the ground on this scaffolding system.  It was a nice spot for a cold one.  Tonight I cooked a little chinese, worked in the studio, and watched Jackie Brown.  I did also get a friendly invite from a friend of mine who is in Denmark at another ceramic residency.  So I might be going up there in a few weeks for a figurative ceramics conference.  Here is the advertisement.  It looks like it could be a nice experience.

One Response to “Lamb and Euro Cup”

  1. Debby Beard said

    Hey kid, how ya’ been. Sorry I have not written, it’s been hell week at work. By the time I get home, all I want to do is eat and hit the rack. I was so glad to see Friday come and to be done with this crazy, stressfull week. I did get all my tasks done, so that always makes you feel good walking out of the office with your desk clean. I’m so glad to hear you have another artist in the studio with you. Were is she from? Does she speak English? It is so hard to tell just with a name. She does have a very nice first name!!!! Ok, now let’s talk James Taylor. You were so right, he was awesome. His voice sounded better then his CD’s and it had not changed at all with age. I found out he was 60 and his voice is not showing it at all. I could not believe how timid and quiet he was when speaking between songs, but then how he could bolt out his tunes. We have been getting a lot of rain lately, but it was a gorgious night at Starlight. Susie had never been to Starlight and we all had a great time at the concert. Our seats were good, even though they were up higher. There was no opening act, just James and his great band. They played about a total of 2 1/2 hours, with a 20 minute break in between. The group Feist is playing at Starlight,but it’s like July 13th. You won’t be back from Germany yet. We need to check into whats playing the week you are home, maybe take in a concert together. I was telling Susie, that you and I have never gone to a concert together. That’s something we need to do. Well I better be signing off for now. Need to get to Hallmark and get some birthday cards in the mail. Matthew turns 18 on Tuesday and my cousin Amy’s birthday was Thursday. It was marked on the calendar for today, we got some wrong information on that one. Tell the little girls I said “Hi”, they are very cute.
    I love you, Mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

